Skip to content
×

Menu


Youth Suicide Awareness and Prevention

KSCB will be working in partnership with West Kent Mind, who have been awarded funding to provide Children and Young People Suicide Awareness and Prevention workshops.

Every suicide is a tragic event which has a devastating impact in the friends and family of the victim and can be felt across the whole community.  While the events and circumstances leading to each suicide will be different, there are a number of areas where action can be taken to help prevent loss of life.

The Kent and Medway Suicide Prevention Strategy (2015-2020) recommends that as many people as possible are trained in mental health and suicide prevention training.

Event Dates

Wednesday 16th January 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Swale) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 16th January 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Swale) - BOOK HERE

Friday 18th January 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Gravesham) - BOOK HERE

Friday 18th January 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm  (Gravesham) - BOOK HERE

Monday 21st January 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Tonbridge and Malling) - BOOK HERE

Monday 21st January 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Tonbridge and Malling) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 - 9:30am-12:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 - 1:30pm-4:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Friday 25th January 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Sevenoaks) - BOOK HERE

Friday 25th January 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm  (Sevenoaks) - BOOK HERE

Thursday 31st January 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Canterbury) - BOOK HERE

Thursday 31st January 2019 - 1:30pm -  (Canterbury) - BOOK HERE

Monday 4th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Canterbury) - BOOK HERE

Monday 4th February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm  (Canterbury) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 6th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Medway) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 6th February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm  (Medway) - BOOK HERE

Friday 8th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Tonbridge and Malling) - BOOK HERE

Friday 8th February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Tonbridge and Malling) - BOOK HERE

Monday 11th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Dover) - BOOK HERE

Monday 11th February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Dover) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 13th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Ashford) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 13th February 2019 -1:30pm - 4:30pm (Ashford) - BOOK HERE

Friday 15th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Folkestone and Hythe) - BOOK HERE

Friday 15th February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Folkestone and Hythe) - BOOK HERE

Monday 18th February 2019 - 9:30am-12:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Monday 18th February 2019 - 1:30pm-4:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Friday 22nd February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Folkestone and Hythe) - BOOK HERE

Friday 22nd February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Folkestone and Hythe) - BOOK HERE

Monday 25th February 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Monday 25th February 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Monday 4th March 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Gravesham) - BOOK HERE

Monday 4th March 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Gravesham) - BOOK HERE

Monday 4th March 2019 - 9:30am-12:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Monday 4th March 2019 - 1:30pm-4:30pm (Maidstone) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 6th March 2019 - 9:30am - 12:30pm (Canterbury) - BOOK HERE

Wednesday 6th March 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm (Canterbury) - BOOK HERE